Postal Love: Postcards from Saudi Arabia & Spain

Ilde from Couchsurfing, sent me two postcards from his travels. He was in Bahrain when he told me that he was going to send me a postcard. I actually didn’t expect to receive two postcards from him! Thank you, Ilde! Here are the postcards that he sent me.

_MG_0307

Pretty Saudi Arabia. It’s actually one of the places that I want to go to. Don’t you just love the pretty handwriting on the right side? 

_MG_0310

This is one unique postcard! I thought it wasn’t even a postcard. Pretty cool don’t you think? Looks like the ones that you get from books and magazines. 

_MG_0311

Lapis Lazuli colored stamps. The color for royalty and wealth. 

© Patricia Milanes 2012 All Rights Reserved

 

Leave a Reply

